What to do if Springboard stucks in Loading

Posted: 12/07/2011 in iPhone and iPad
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I installed a Cydia tweak in my iOS5 iPhone called SBRotator so as to be able to rotate the spring board like in an iPad.
It required to restart springboard and I realised that it just looped the restart and stuck in the loading gif image….

If this happens to you and don’t want to do the procedure “Restoring-Jailbreaking-Installing Apps-Restoring from Backup- Syncing” do the following:

1. Go to iPhone Explorer or Cyberduck and connect your iPhone with USB or SSH. (For me SSH didn’t work, so I used the iPhone Explorer via USB)
2. Go to this directory:
/Library/MobileSubstrate/DynamicLibraries
3. Delete the two files of the app or tweak that caused the loop.

Your iDevice should open up.
NOTE: This deleted some files of the app. To remove the app completely, remove it via Cydia.

Comments
  1. Hi, was just going through the google looking for good info and stumbled across your website. I am stunned at the design that you’ve on this site. It shows how you appreciate this subject.
    Android Phones

  2. Hot jobs says:

    It took me time to read all the tips, but I clearly loved the post. It proved to be very helpful to me and I’m certain to all of the commenters here!

  3. Diane says:

    Amazing article. I desire you up-to-date your blog significantly more often, I just cannot seem to be to acquire adequate of your blog. I preserved your blog in my bookmarks. Would it be feasible to do a guest post sometime?…
    Acne medication

  4. gnahackteam says:

    Thanks for the good comments….
    Such an encouragement!

  5. I dugg a few of anyone blog post when i cogitated these were priceless incredibly useful

Leave a Reply

